Merge Woes

May 21, 2009 at 10:15 pm 5 comments

I just recently synced the bmesh branch with it’s parent branch, the 2.5 project.  I had thought the issues I had been having with 2.5 were solved, but after the merge they reappeared.  So now I have a synced up-to-date bmesh source tree, that crashes on startup due to the new python-user-interface stuff in 2.5.

I had wanted to quickly add back in proper tesselation of ngons, so I could create some good example images for the upcoming bmesh status post I’m writing.  This is looking less likely, however, as I’ll probably be spending my time trying to fix this stupid crash.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Donate Link Up BMesh Status

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Wahooney  |  May 22, 2009 at 8:49 am

    We’re all holding thumbs for you 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. n-pigeon  |  May 24, 2009 at 11:46 am

    Yup 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Steren  |  May 24, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    Great to see a new dev blog.
    Please post pictures, we love them 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Felix  |  May 25, 2009 at 4:26 am

    Hope you’ll catch that/those problems with as much ease as possible!

    – felix

    Reply
  • 5. wayne  |  May 25, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    exciting times for blender indeed!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


