Please Donate

July 5, 2009 at 1:44 pm 17 comments

For personal and health reasons, I have to move to another state.  This puts me in a difficult situation regarding BMesh development.  It would be a great help and aid my continued work on this project if I could raise $2000 USD.  If I can raise this money, I won’t have any problems finishing BMesh.

Any donations from people would be nice.  If my health tanks, I won’t be able to continue working on BMesh.  To be honest, my obsession with finishing it might survive, but it’d be at least a year, most likely more, before I could start again on the project.

Also, the donations I’ve already received are very much appreciated, they’ve been tremendously helpful.

For personal and health reasons, I have to move to another state.  This puts me in a difficult situation regarding BMesh development.  It would be a great help and aid my continued work on this project if I could raise $2000 USD.

Any donations from people would be nice.  If my health tanks, I won't be able to continue working on BMesh.  To be honest, my obsession with finishing it might survive, but it'd be at least a year, most likely more, before I could start again on the project.

Also, the donations I've already received are very much appreciated, they've been tremendously helpful.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Recurring Donate Links Up Status Update

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. n-pigeon  |  July 5, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    A year? And another one for finishing…, not cool. Why no one is helping in this project, I mean coders?
    I wish everything best, but I don’t think that anyone will donate if project is frozen, people are giving money mostly too see results.

    I wish luck in school/job and animation mentor. 😉

    Reply
  • 2. joeedh  |  July 6, 2009 at 12:39 am

    Sorry if I wasn’t clear. That’s what will happen if I *don’t* get the money together, if I do then that won’t happen.

    Reply
  • 3. n-pigeon  |  July 6, 2009 at 9:57 am

    So my misunderstood 🙂

    Lets have a hope that you raise the money.

    Best wishes again.

    Reply
  • 4. Max Puliero  |  July 7, 2009 at 5:31 am

    I want to give you money but… I have not a credit card and no pay pal 😦

    Reply
  • 5. joeedh  |  July 7, 2009 at 5:47 am

    @Max: You can use a credit card, there’s an option on the donate page. I’d suggest not doing a recurring donation that way, since I’m not sure how you would cancel it if you needed too.

    Reply
  • 6. Max Puliero  |  July 7, 2009 at 10:23 am

    thanks…but I have NOT a credit card 😦

    Reply
  • 7. joeedh  |  July 7, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    oh. not even a debit card with a credit number? that’s what I do, I don’t have a credit card either.

    Reply
  • 8. Max Puliero  |  July 8, 2009 at 1:35 am

    😦

    Reply
  • 9. Ruddy  |  July 8, 2009 at 7:08 am

    Hi Max, do you have a good friend or a relative with a credit card who could do that for you if you pay if now in cash? that’s what I did yesterday, as I was in the same case as you…
    regards

    Reply
  • 10. xat  |  July 8, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    I am really sorry to ear that. I really hope that you will get better soon. I am eager to see bmesh integrated in blender but your health is much more important. So don’t rush and take care.

    Tout vient a point pour qui sait attendre

    xavier

    Reply
  • 11. n-pigeon  |  July 8, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    Oh you added donate status bar, good idea. _Probably_ I will earn some money in next month, if so, I will certainly donate you 🙂 Maybe I can’t give much but always 1% less to go 🙂

    To all.
    Donate, BMesh project is very important for Blender to grow quicker and we have good coder here in need.
    Maybe someone should ad it to news on Blender Nation?

    Reply
  • 12. Bellorum  |  July 14, 2009 at 9:05 am

    Hey Joe! Nice to see some new commits to the bmesh branch today=) Don´t forget to update the donation counter once in awhile so people can see that their donations make a difference..

    Reply
  • 13. John  |  July 14, 2009 at 10:49 am

    2000$ is totally unreealistic. He didn’t finish DSM for 4000$ and he won’t finish BMesh for 2000$.

    Save your money guys!

    Reply
    • 14. joeedh  |  July 16, 2009 at 10:52 am

      Heh. Well, can’t make everyone happy I guess. For your information, DSM *is* finished, or as finished as it can be without the (scheduled after 2.5) developer review and then a period of extensive user testing.

      Reply
  • 15. weeliano  |  July 16, 2009 at 9:33 am

    I’ve donated and I think more people should too!

    Reply
  • 16. Bellorum  |  July 16, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    Nevermind the assholes who won´t take the time to check the facts before opening their traps=) Great job, Joe!

    Reply
  • 17. vilda novak  |  July 24, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    same here, great work joeedh.

    John, really really strange comment. Joeedh did surely so much for blender that 20 000$ wouldn’t pay that if he was a full time paid developer with standard salary….

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds